فيسبوك تويتر
webofknowledge.net

هل حدودك تخفي نورك؟

تم النشر في ديسمبر 9, 2023 بواسطة Frankie Gullotta

هل تحميك حدودك أم تخنقك؟ تشير الحدود إلى مكان عدم وجود مناطق عدم النقل لدينا: إنها مصممة لتحديد وحماية كل ما هو قيمة بالنسبة لنا.

يمكننا أيضًا إنشاء حدود لحماية أنفسنا من التعرض للأذى. في حين أن الحدود تقوم بالحماية ، إلا أنها قادرة أيضًا على إنشاء جدران بيننا من بين آخرين ، وتمنع نموًا جديدًا وتعلمًا وحرية.

فقط فكر في عدد المرات التي نقيد فيها الكشف عن هويتنا أو معتقداتنا أو مشاعرنا الحقيقية حتى نشعر بالأمان لأن شريكك يشجعهم. قد نقيد أيضًا من مشاركة رؤى جديدة خوفًا من أن الأصدقاء والعائلة سيختلفون أو يسخرون منا.

إذن ما الذي يحدد الحدود الصحية من حدود غير صحية؟ عادة ما يوفر التصرف بدافع الخوف بدلاً من الثقة فكرة جيدة. كلما بدأنا في إنشاء حدود مبنية على الخوف ، فإن هذه الحدود تميل إلى إعاقةنا من التفاعل الذي يتوق إليه الناس مع الآخرين. بدلاً من ذلك ، قد نجد أنفسنا تقلع من الآخرين ، ونكافح لتبادل الأفكار على طول رحلتنا للنمو الداخلي وتوسيع الوعي.

هل تنجو في الخزانة ، مسجونة من مخاوفك أو معتقداتك؟ ربما تكون قد قمت بإعداد جدران بينك من حولك ، معتقدين أنهم لن يفهموا؟ هل تختبئ حاليًا الحقيقة من زملاء العمل أو الأصدقاء أو أفراد الأسرة ، معتقدين أنهم لن يقبلوا أنك يجب أن يعرفوا كل ما تؤمن به حقًا؟

عندما يدفعنا الخوف إلى التستر وراء الحدود ، نحرم أنفسنا من بين آخرين من ميزة مشاركة تصوراتنا الفريدة للتجربة الإنسانية. كبشر ، يتقاسم معظمنا تجارب مماثلة في الرحلة عبر الحياة. كلما قدمنا ​​أنفسنا إذنًا للحديث عن التصورات والرؤى ، فإن الفعل السهل للمشاركة يمكن أن يؤدي إلى الشفاء والتشجيع العميق.

إن مشاركة حقيقتنا مع الآخرين لا يتعلق بمحاولة إقناعهم برؤية الأشياء في طريقنا. بدلاً من ذلك ، يتعلق الأمر حقًا بأن تكون صادقًا وشفافًا داخل إجراءاتنا الشخصية للنمو. ونعم ، في بعض الأحيان قد يكون الأمر مخيفًا!

عند مشاركة وجهة نظرك مع شخص ما من المركز ، فإنه يحدث فرقًا. في بعض الأحيان ، قد نشعر أن شخصًا ما ليس مستعدًا للحصول على درجات أعمق من المشاركة. هذا لن يعني أنه يجب علينا ألا نشارك حقيقتنا على الإطلاق - فهذا يعني فقط أنه يجب أن نكون حساسين لمجرد مشاركتها ، بدلاً من التغلب عليها.

إذا لم يتقاسم المخترعون العظماء على مر التاريخ أفكارهم ومفاهيمهم الجديدة تمامًا مع الكوكب ، فسنعيش بدون كهرباء ، معتقدًا أن الكوكب مسطح ، والسفر مشياً على الأقدام. قد لا تبدو رؤيتك هائلة مثل اختراع السفر إلى الفضاء ، ومع ذلك قد تكون ضرورية للفرد الذي تقوله.

هل سبق لك أن شاركت شيئًا مع شخص ما ، ثم تبقي هذه الأشياء ترد عليها ، "شكرًا جزيلاً ، هذا ما كنت بحاجة لسماعه!" كان من الممكن أن يتطلعوا إلى فكرة أو تأكيد لتوجيههم في اتجاه جديد ، وكذلك كلماتك طالما.

عندما نسمح لجدران الحماية إلى الأسفل ونجرؤ على الحديث عن مجالات رحلتنا الشخصية من المركز ، يصبح فعل المشاركة هذا شيئًا مميزًا. أولئك الذين يسمعون حقيقتنا ، ولديهم خيار حرة للحصول على مجالات حقيقتنا وتطبيقها.

عندما نبقى وراء حدود السلامة ، يفتقد الجميع. نخسر الفرصة للخروج من وراء جدراننا للحماية الذاتية للحديث عن الحقيقة والضوء والحب. نحن أيضًا نسلب آخرين من فرصة تلقي هذه الهدية ، أيضًا لاختيار كيفية الرد بالضبط.

قد تصبح الحدود الشخصية مكانًا آمنًا يحتاج إلى القليل من التمدد. يأتي النمو كلما كنا مستعدين للخروج من وراء سلامة هذا المكان الآمن. في بعض الأحيان ، نأخذ المبادرة للحديث عنها مع الآخرين ، وفي أوقات أخرى ، يكون الاتصال اللطيف بمنظور الآخر يساعدنا على التحرر من حدود معتقداتنا المقيدة.

نحن كلانا معلمين وطلاب. نتعلم عندما تتعرض لوجهات نظر ومعلومات مختلفة ، نحن غير معروفة بها. في بعض الأحيان ندرس من أخطاء الناس ، وفي أوقات أخرى ندرس من أمثلةهم. يقدم لنا الآخرون المرايا التي نرى أنفسنا - فرص لفهم ومشاركة ما تعلمناه. كلما بدأنا المشاركة بوعي في هذه العملية ، يمكننا أن نتعب بشكل كبير من عملية التعلم للجميع.

وفقًا للكتاب ، يمكنك العثور على أكثر من 50 مليون شخص يحتاجون إلى إحداث تغيير ذي معنى على الأرض. هل أنت واحد من هؤلاء؟

إذا كنت ترغب في إنشاء فرق ذي معنى على الكوكب الذي نقيم فيه ، ففكر في إسقاط بعض الحدود الدفاعية التي تقيد ضوءك. ابدأ في النظر من وراء حدودك ودعوة نورك للتألق!

عندما تظهر للتحدث عنها من المركز ، ستكتشف الآخرين بفارغ الصبر للرد. دع نورك يلمع ويساعد في إنتاج التغيير الذي تريد رؤيته على الأرض. قد يساعد تضييق نورك على الضوء فقط بالنسبة لشخص آخر!.

Share This Page On Facebook Share This Page On Twitter
webofknowledge.net

Are Your Boundaries Hiding Your Light?

Posted on September 9, 2021 by Frankie Gullotta

Are your boundaries protecting you or suffocating you? Boundaries indicate where our no-go zones are: they're designed to define and protect whatever is valuable to us.

We could also set up boundaries to safeguard ourselves from being hurt. While boundaries do afford protection, they are able to also create walls between us among others, blocking out new growth, learning and freedom.

Just think how often we restrain from revealing our true identity, beliefs or feelings until we feel safe that your partner encourage them. We might also restrain from sharing new insights out of fear that friends and family will disagree or ridicule us.

So what defines a wholesome boundary from an unhealthy one? Acting out of fear instead of from confidence usually provides good clue. Whenever we start creating boundaries predicated on fear, these boundaries have a tendency to hold us back from the interaction that people crave with others. Instead, we might find ourselves take off from others, struggling to share insights along our journey of inner growth and expanding awareness.

Are you surviving in the closet, imprisoned by your fears or beliefs? Perhaps you have set up walls between yourself among others around you, believing they wouldn't understand? Are you currently hiding your truth from co-workers, friends or family members, believing they wouldn't accept you should they knew everything you really believe?

When fear drives us to cover up behind boundaries, we deprive ourselves among others from the advantage of sharing our unique perceptions of the human experience. As humans, most of us share similar experiences on the journey through life. Whenever we give ourselves permission to talk about perceptions and insights, the easy act of sharing can lead to profound healing and encouragement.

Sharing our truth with others isn't about attempting to convince them to see things our way. Rather, it really is about being honest and transparent inside our personal procedure for growth. And yes, sometimes it could be scary!

When sharing your perspective with someone from the center, it makes a difference. Sometimes, we might sense that someone isn't ready for deeper degrees of sharing. That will not mean that we ought to not share our truth at all - it merely implies that we have to be sensitive to just how much to share, rather than overwhelm them.

If great inventors throughout history hadn't shared their completely new ideas and concepts with the planet, we'd be living without electricity, thinking the planet is flat, and travel on foot. Your insights might not seem as enormous as inventing space travel, yet they might be essential to the individual you tell.

Have you ever shared something with someone, and then keep these things respond with, "Many thanks, that's just what I had a need to hear!" They could have been looking forward to a clue or confirmation to steer them in a fresh direction, as well as your words so long as.

When we permit the walls of protection ahead down and dare to talk about areas of our personal journey from the center, that act of sharing becomes something special. Those that hear our truth, have free choice to get and apply areas of our truth with their lives.

When we remain behind boundaries of safety, everyone misses out. We lose out on the chance to emerge from behind our walls of self-protection to talk about truth, light and love. We also rob others of the chance of receiving that gift, also to choose how exactly to respond.

Personal boundaries may become a safe place that needs just a little stretching. Growth comes whenever we are prepared to emerge from behind the safety of this safe place. Sometimes we take the initiative to talk about with others, and at other times it's the gentle contact with another's perspective that helps us liberate from the confines of our limiting beliefs.

We are both teachers and students. We learn when you are subjected to different perspectives and information we're unfamiliar with. Sometimes we study from people's mistakes, and at other times we study from their examples. Others offer us mirrors where to see ourselves - opportunities to understand and share what we've learned. Whenever we begin to consciously take part in this process, we are able to greatly expedite everyone's learning process.

According to the book Cultural Creatives, you can find over 50 million individuals who need to create meaningful change on earth. Are you one of these?

If you want to create a meaningful difference on the planet we reside in, consider dropping a few of the defensive boundaries that restrain your light. Start peeking from behind your boundaries and invite your light to shine!

When you emerge to talk about from the center, you will discover others eagerly waiting to respond. Let your light shine and help produce the change you want to see on earth. Shining your light might help light just how for another person!