فيسبوك تويتر
webofknowledge.net

من يستمع؟

تم النشر في يمشي 3, 2021 بواسطة Frankie Gullotta

من بين أجمل الأشياء التي يمكن أن نفعلها لشخص ما هو مجرد الاستماع وإظهار اهتمام حقيقي. يستمع الكثير من الناس في جيل "أنا" إلى "جدول أعمالهم" ، كما لو أن أقول ، "لدي شيء أكثر أهمية بكثير لأقوله من أي شيء تقوله".

الاستماع جزء لا يتجزأ من التعلم. الفيلسوف اليوناني الممتاز سقراط في "ما الذي أصبح يعرف باسم" الطريقة السقراطية. ذهب سقراط حول طرح أسئلة للجميع ، ثم استمع بهدوء ، وليس تدخل المتحدث ويمتص كل كلمة. سيكون الأطباء ومندوبي المبيعات والمحامون في وضع غير مؤات إذا لم يكونوا مستمعين جيدين. الاستماع يعني عدم الرغبة في تعزيز ما تحتاج إلى قوله ولكن لفهم ما هو مذكور بالضبط. كيف يمكن للطالب تقدم إذا لم يستمع؟ كان سقراط تلميذًا للاستماع "وبالتالي أصبح متعلمًا للغاية.

الاستماع هو أيضا جزء ضروري من "الحوار". تعني الحرفين الأولين من كلمة الحوار "2. كيف يمكن أن يكون هناك حوار ما لم يستمع كلا الطرفين إلى بعضهما البعض؟

في المرة القادمة التي ترى فيها دراما للجريمة ، انظر عن كثب على الأسئلة التي يتم طرحها وشاهد أن تركيز المحقق وأيضًا أسئلة المتابعة طرحت. هناك تسلسل واضح يمكن تمييزه لاستفسارات المتابعة. لماذا؟ منذ أن كان المحقق يستمع.

Share This Page On Facebook Share This Page On Twitter
webofknowledge.net

Who's Listening?

Posted on February 28, 2020 by Frankie Gullotta

Among the nicest things we could do for someone is just to listen and show genuine interest. So many people in the"ME" generation listen to their own"agenda," as if to say,"I have something a lot more important to say than anything it is you're saying."

Listening is integral to learning. The excellent Greek Philosopher Socrates'invented' what's come to be known as the Socratic Method. Socrates went around asking questions of everyone and then he listened quietly ,not interupting the speaker and absorbing every word. Doctors, salespeople and attorneys would be at a massive disadvantage if they weren't good listeners. To listen means not wanting to advance what you need to say but to grasp exactly what is stated. How can a student advancement if he does not listen? Socrates was a pupil of the'art of listening' and consequently became very learned.

Listening is also a necesssary part of"dialogue." The first two letters of the word dialogue'di' means 2. How can there be dialogue unless both parties are listening to one another?

Next time you see a crime drama, look closely at the questions asked and watch that the inquisitor's focus and also the follow up questions asked. There's a clear discernable sequence to the followup queries. Why? Since the Inquisitor was listening.